Privacy Notice

Federal Law requires us to tell you how we collect, share and protect your personal information.  Our policy has not changed.  You may review our Privacy Policy here or call (470) 514-3000 for a copy.

Annual Meeting

March 3, 2021


Email to
RSVP for Limited Seating at
Tucker Branch

Learn More About Our Nominees

Tony Tucker

Tony serves as President/CEO of Mitchell EMC, serving 14 counties in Southwest Georgia. He has served in this position since April 2010.  Tucker’s career began 40 years ago with Irwin EMC, where he held several positions before being named the V. P. of Finance and Administration. 

Tony graduated from both ABAC and then Georgia Southwestern College with a degree in Business Administration. He has been married for 39 years to Laura Beth, and they have 3 sons—Brett, a GTC land agent, Matthew, a Precision Agriculture Technology Specialist, and Brooks, a 10th grader at Westwood Schools.

Tony currently serves as the Chair of the Go Energy Financial Credit Union Board and also serves on the Board of Georgia Transmission Corporation. He has previously served as an officer of the Georgia Rural Electric Managers Association. He is an active member of the Camilla Rotary Club and the Camilla United Methodist Church.

Dawn Haskins

Dawn Haskins, CPA, has served as the Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at Tri-County EMC since 1994. Dawn began her career at McNair, McLemore, Middlebrooks & Co, LLC as an auditor focusing on electric cooperatives. She is a graduate of Shorter University in Rome, Georgia, earning her BBA in Accounting and Finance.

Petition process for interested parties

Nominations by petition may be submitted to the Board Secretary, Matt Brinson. The petition must contain signatures of at least 1% of credit union members in good standing, maximum of 500. Petitions with nominee bio and qualifications must be submitted by January 22, 2021. If a petition is submitted, information for the nominee(s) will be posted in all credit union lobbies by January 27, 2021, for a period of 35 days. Elections will be held by acceptable ballot if there is more than one candidate for each expiring board seat. There will be no voting at the annual meeting and nominees may not be made from the meeting floor.